One Last Hope!

tertia-van-rensburg-37121-unsplash.jpgP.C.: Unsplash

I was patiently waiting- waiting for you. It took a lot of strength & all my heart to keep the hope alive for you to come back.
I waited for so long. I was silently hoping for you to turn back & reach me.
While I was waiting for you, you decided to take a path to fulfill your priorities. You found a purpose and I chose to ditch my purpose to keep my hope alive to get you back in life.
When I was waiting, I withstood many storms. A few came to blow off my smile, another few came to break my strength into million pieces. I fought back those heart wrenching pain alone & silently. I kept chanting your name & pacified my heart to not to lose this time. It was crucial & important as I had prioritized you over the pain I was undergoing.
I was bleeding inside with every passing second. I was failing strength with every passing second. But, I chose to wait this last time to keep your name alive in my heart.

I was waiting silently for the last storm to come & put off my struggle. It came. Yes, It came for the very last time. I tried to fight it back, I tried to wipe my tears off, and I tried to stand strong in my words & hope. But, it was very strong. At last, it broke me. It was so severe to put off my hope to see you back and to hold you back in my arms. My only hope to kiss you one last time when I would breathe my last.

I am gone too far today. I am no where for you to come back & start once again. I am so far that my voice wouldn’t reach you anymore to soothe your soul. I am so far that I could not tell you that I waited long to lost my last hope.

My Last Hope To Hold You & Kiss You One Last Time When I Would Breathe My Last!

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “One Last Hope!

  1. Your blog and your posts are quite inspiring.
    It was great reading your articles.
    And I just loved the title of this post. This title only made me click on this article.
    And I am glad i found this post of yours.
    Thanks for posting this incredibly wonderful article.
    Keep Blogging !!

    Like

Leave a comment